Post-16 Provision

Log On Move On:

Please visit the website:

Log on Move on (external website) 

and visit the courses and opportunities sections. 

Here you will find information about colleges, school 6th Form provision and help to find out about providers you can go to when you reach school leaving age in order to continue your education and training.

List of approved independent special institutions and colleges (often known as Section 41)

Section 41 allows the Secretary of State, by order, to publish a list of approved independent special institutions (Independent Special Schools – England and Wales and Special Post-16 institutions). Institutions can only be included on the list with their consent. 

This list is updated termly and can be viewed on the GOV.UK website:

GOV.UK - Section 41 Secretary of State approved list (external website)